My Dream Family Garden

I love our garden, I really do. But it’s rather boring and bland. So I asked the boss of the house, the four year old, what her perfect garden would be like.

“It would have lots of pretty flowers, big ones, red ones, purple ones. I would have a slide that was so big, it would touch the sky. I would have lots of toys to play with, and all my friends could come around and have fun.”

Good, good, yep, can do all of that.

“And I want a rollercoaster”

Darn it.

20131016-072119.jpg

20131016-072133.jpg

First of all, we would need to pretty the garden up a bit. We have dug out borders down the edges, and even managed to grow strawberries this year. But our attempt at carrots and potatoes were not so fruitful. Or vegetableful. So we would love to plant some pretty flowers in the borders. I am clueless when it comes to things like this, so am likely to just turn up at the garden centre, and take whatever they offer. And then eat cake. We also need to re-stain the fences, as they are looking grubby. Not that the kids care about that.

20131016-073024.jpg

So…toys! Toys are what maketh the garden. First on her list is a slide that goes up to the sky. This slide from Activity Toys Direct is perfect, and Hannah particularly liked the picture showing lots of friends queuing patiently for their turn. Which does not happen in our garden, but she can dream.

20131016-073515.jpg

Next, she chose this choo choo train from Activity Toys Direct. This is really fantastic, I love that the kids can all play together, and not have to fight over toys. It’s big and colourful, just like garden toys should be. And as an added bonus, I would get a bit of extra exercise pulling them all round the garden all day!

20131016-074004.jpg

After all that playing, her friends would need lunch. We normally put a picnic blanket down, but this picnic play table from Activity Toys Direct is just perfect. It’s compact and sturdy, and just the right size for littlies to eat the sandwiches. You can buy an umbrella to go with this, perfect for the sunny summer days, if we ever see them again. The lid also comes off, and reveals a sand/water play station. This really is a multi purpose toy.

20131016-074544.jpg

And last, but by no means least. I have found a rollercoaster. Mums have this skill of finding the unfindable, doing the impossible. Yes, a rollercoaster for my suburban back garden. How amazing is this roller coaster from Activity Toys Direct? I wonder if they do them in adult sizes? I’d be tempted to have a go of it myself, but I did once get stuck in a Cosy Coupe. Or we could buy two, and have rollercoaster races.

20131016-080555.jpg

This is our dream garden, what about yours?

This blog post is an entry into the Tots100/Activity Toys Direct garden makeover competition

5 responses to “My Dream Family Garden

Leave a Reply

