Dolls Bunk Beds

So Hannah really wanted a bed for her dolls. And I thought I’d go one better and make her some bunk beds.they were really easy to make, apart from the fact I broke my scissors cutting the box open!

So I started with a fairly decent sized box –

20130807-085517.jpg

I cut the top third off, and turned it upside down. And then cut out access areas on the bigger third –

20130807-090152.jpg

I then taped it all together, and taped the flaps down. This looked a bit ugly, so I taped some white A4 paper over the flaps as bed sheets –

20130807-090318.jpg

Then I needed some bedding, so I cut out two small and two large rectangles from a scrap of material – pillows and quilts. Putting it all together, I proudly presented my bunk beds to Hannah!

20130807-090507.jpg

But Mum, it hasn’t got a ladder! Trust her to notice the detail! So I taped some lolly sticks as a ladder, and eventually (!) she was thrilled!

20130807-090635.jpg

Leave a Reply

