Box Town

I do love a big cardboard box. And when the kids got a new playhouse, I got a new toy too.

20130520-144738.jpg

Hannah decided she wanted to start with a beach. And then she directed me as to which buildings we had. George chose an airport, and a McDonalds. It was hard work getting them to stay out of the box whilst I drew in it, so I set them to work with an empty box and black tissue paper. Hey presto, a multi storey car park!

20130520-145018.jpg

Each child has a house, and we added things like fire station and police. I wrote the names of these instead of drawing the pictures, as Hannah is loving spelling words out.

20130520-145144.jpg

We added in some toys/cars/fish, and it really brought our town to life!

Leave a Reply

